Logo der Universität Wien

OANA Working Groups

The OANA Working Groups aim to develop recommendations related to Open Access in Austria. Working Groups are coordinated by Core Team members and meet on a regular basis.

Current Working Groups:

1. Open Science Information

2. Open Science Strategy

3. Open Science: Legal Aspects

Former Working Groups:

WGs June 2016 – 2018:

1. Strategic Positioning and Administration of the Transition towards Open Access (coordination: Brigitte Kromp / Falk Reckling / Katharina Rieck)

2. Open Access and Scholarly Communication (coordination: Katja Mayer / Peter Kraker)

3. Open Access and Open Educational Resources (coordination: Martin Ebner)



WGs Jan 2015 – June 2016:

1. Financing Open Access  (coordination: Falk Reckling)

2. National Open Access Strategy (coordination: Peter Seitz)

3. Open Access and Copyright Law  (coordination: Peter Seitz)

4. Open Access and Scholarly Communication  (coordination: Peter Kraker)

The working groups presented their results at the 3rd OANA information event on June 1st, 2016 in Vienna.


WGs Feb 2014 - Jan 2015:

1. Open Access Policy (coordination: Bruno Bauer)   

2. Financing Open Access (coordination: Falk Reckling)

3. Legal and Political Framework (coordination: Peter Seitz)

4. Publication Models (coordination: Guido Blechl)

5. Involvement of Researchers (coordination: Michael Nentwich, Michael Strassnig)

The working groups presented their results at the 2nd OANA information event on January 27th, 2015.


Open Access Network Austria

Falk Reckling
FWF Austrian Science Fund
Sensengasse 1
A-1090 Wien
T: +43-1-5056740-8861
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0